الطب الصيني التقليدي (TCM)

 

لطب الصيني التقليدي (المعروف بـ TCM) هو نظام طبي فريد ومميز ومستقل جرت ممارسته في الصين لأكثر من 5000 عاما وظل يتطور بصفة مستمرة عبر القرون، ويستند إلى خبرات وفهم إكلينيكي يعود إلى قرون من الزمان. ويشمل الطب الصيني التقليدي استخدام العلاج بالأعشاب والإبر الصينية.  ويعد الرعاية الصحية المفضلة في الصين اليوم، إلا أنه يُمارس بمحاذاة الطب الغربي. يأتي العلاج بالطب الصيني التقليدي بنتائج هائلة لأمراض وحالات عديدة، مع أثار جانبية قليلة جدا.

أننا نستخدم في عيادة زاي، الأعشاب المستمدة من أوراق وزهور وجذور وسيقان وبذور النباتات لتركيب خلطة أعشاب تعد خصيصا لك، حيث ينفرد كل عشب من الأعشاب بخصائصه العلاجية.

تُزود مستحضرات الأعشاب لك إما في شكل أعشاب جافة أو حبيبات عشبية، والتي تُشرب بعد ذلك في شكل شاي. ومن وقت لآخر سيتم تعديل الخلطة الخاصة بك بحسب تقدمك ونظامك الكلي في كل مرحلة من مراحل علاجك.

الحبيبات العشبية تُذاب فقط في ماء ساخن وتُشرب مرتين في اليوم (مثل القهوة سريعة الذوبان).

شاي الأعشاب يُصنع من الأعشاب المجففة.

أننا في عيادة زاي لا نستخدم سوى أجود الأعشاب، وتُصرف تحت رقابة صارمة وينتجها أحد أشهر مُصنعي الأعشاب الذي اختير بدقة وحرص.

الإبر الصينية في هارلي ستريت (Harley Street)

تحقيق التوازن الدقيق

كجزء من الطب الصيني التقليدي، تُستخدم التقنية العلاجية القديمة للإبر الصينية أثناء علاجك في عيادة زاي. يُعتقد أن الإبر الصينية تعمل عن طريق تعزيز استجابة الجسم الطبيعية للعلاج وتنشيط وموازنة الانسياب الطبيعي للطاقة (المعروف بـ كي أو تشي).  يستخدم الطبيب الممارس الغربي الإبر الصينية بشكل متزايد كما أنها تلفت أنظار خبراء الخصوبة الغربيين بشكل ملحوظ.

يُدرب ممارسي الطب الصيني التقليدي على فهم شبكة مسارات الطاقة (المعروفة بخطوط الطاقة) والتي توصل أعضاء جسم الإنسان.  وعند انسداد إحدى هذه المسارات أو إصابتها بخلل ما، تحدث مشاكل مثل الألم أو اعتلال الصحة أو المرض. وبتنشيط نقاط الإبر الصينية المحددة، يقوم ممارسي الطب الصيني التقليدي المدربين بإزالة الانسداد من خطوط الطاقة في الجسم، بهدف إعادة التوازن إلى الجسم.

لطيفة ومريحة للأعصاب

يقوم ممارس كبير للطب الصيني التقليدي والمؤهل تأهيلا كاملا بإجراء علاج الإبر الصينية لك، بقيادة زياو-بينغ زاي (Xiao-Ping Zhai)، وسيشرح لك ما يفعله بالضبط وسيتأكد من كون جلسة الإبر الصينية مريحة لأعصابك ولطيفة لك قدر الإمكان.

إن الإبر الصينية هي إبر دقيقة جدا لدرجة أنها لا ينبغي أن تسبب أي ألم على الإطلاق. ولكن في حالة تسبب أي من الإبر أدنى ألم لك، سيتمكن ممارسي الطب الصيني التقليدي لدينا من عمل التعديلات اللازمة.

واعتمادا على نقاط الإبر الصينية التي يتم تحديدها، قد تكون مستلقيا على وجهك أو ظهرك، ويجد غالبية المرضى الإبر الصينية مريحة للأعصاب لدرجة أنهم كثيرا ما يستغرقون في النوم!

Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM)

Traditional Chinese Medicine (known as TCM) is a unique, distinct and independant medical system that has been practised in China for more than 5,000 years and has been developed continuously throughout the centuries. It is supported by centuries of clinical experience and understanding. TCM includes the use of a herbal remedy and acupuncture.  It is the healthcare of choice used in China today, although Western medicine is practised alongside it. Treatment with TCM brings impressive results to many diseases and conditions, with very few side effects.

At the Zhai Clinic we use herbs, derived from the leaves, flowers, roots, stems and seeds of plants to make up your bespoke herbal mixture, and each herb has individual healing properties.

Your herbal preparation is supplied as either dry herbs or herbal granules, which is then drank as a tea. From time to time, your mixture will be modified depending on your progress and your overall constitution at each stage of your treatment.

Herbal Granules are simply dissolved in hot water and drunk twice daily (similar to instant coffee).

Herbal tea is made from dry herbs.

At The Zhai Clinic we use only the highest quality herbs, dispensed under strict supervision and produced by one of the most reputable, carefully selected herbal manufacturers.

Acupuncture in Harley Street

Achieving the perfect balance

As part of TCM, the ancient therapeutic technique of acupuncture is used during your treatment at The Zhai Clinic. Acupuncture is believed to work by promoting your body’s natural healing response and stimulating and balancing natural energy flow (known as Qi or chi).  Acupuncture is used increasingly by Western Medical Practitioner and is attracting significant attention from western fertility experts.

Practitioners of TCM are trained to understand that the network of the energy pathway (known as meridians) that connect the organs of the body.  When one of these pathways becomes blocked or malfunctions, problems such as pain, illness or disease may result. By stimulating the specific acupuncture points, TCM practitioners are trained to clear blockages in the body’s meridian system, with the aim of restoring balance in the body.

Wonderfully relaxing

Your acupuncture will be carried out by a fully qualified Senior Traditional Chinese Medicine Practitioner, who is led by Xiao-Ping Zhai, and will explain exactly what they are doing and make sure that your acupuncture session is as relaxing and comfortable as possible.

The acupuncture needles are so fine that they should cause no discomfort whatsoever. However, should any of the needles cause you the slightest discomfort, our TCM practitioners will be able to make the necessary adjustments.

Depending on which acupuncture points are decided upon, you may be lying on your front or back, most of our patients find the acupuncture so relaxing that they often fall asleep!